Disaster Announcement



On August 17th, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 11 counties in Iowa as outlined below:

Announcement ID	DA-20-1
State:	IOWA
Description:	Severe Storms
Incident Start Date:	8/10/2020
Incident End Date:	Continuing
FEMA Declared Date:	8/17/2020
FEMA ID:	DR-4557

Counties		
Benton	Polk	
Boone	Poweshiek	
Cedar	Scott	
Jasper	Story	
Linn	Tama	
Marshall		

Disaster Policy

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection, prior to closing, for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date:

- \rightarrow Acceptable re-inspections types:
 - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
 - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
 - Disaster inspection completed by a 3rd party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- \rightarrow Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center

