Disaster Announcement



Updated 11/12/2020

On August 22nd, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with

individual assistance, has been made available to 8 counties in California.

Update 9/13/20- Butte County Added

Update 11/12/20- Mendocino & Stanislaus Counties Added

Update 9/28/20- Santa Clara County Added

Update 10/15/20- Lassen and Tulare Counties Added

Update 10/18/20- Trinity County Added

Announcement ID:	DA-20-2
State:	CALIFORNIA
Description:	Wildfires
Incident Start Date:	8/14/2020
Incident End Date:	09/26/2020*
FEMA Declared Date:	8/22/2020
FEMA ID:	DR-4558

^{*}Incident End Date has been updated to September 26, 2020 with the exception of Butte County affected by the North Complex Fire.

Counties		
Lake	Santa Cruz	
Monterey	Solano	
Napa	Sonoma	
San Mateo	Yolo	
Additional Counties Added		
Butte	Santa Clara	
Lassen	Tulare	
Trinity	Mendocino	
Stanislaus		

Disaster Policy

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection, prior to closing, for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date:

- → Acceptable re-inspections types:
 - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
 - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
 - Disaster inspection completed by a 3rd party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center

1 | Page



Disaster Announcement- DA-20-2: California Wildfires- Updated 11/12/20