



On August 29<sup>th</sup>, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 16 counties in Louisiana as outlined below:

Announcement ID	DA-20-3
State:	LOUISIANA
Description:	Hurricane Laura
Incident Start Date:	8/22/2020
Incident End Date:	8/27/2020
FEMA Declared Date:	8/29/2020
FEMA ID:	DR-4559

Counties	
Acadia	Lincoln
Allen	Natchitoches
Beauregard	Ouachita
Calcasieu	Rapides
Cameron	Sabine
Grant	Vermillion
Jackson	Vernon
Jefferson Davis	Winn

## **Disaster Policy**

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspections types:
  - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
  - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
  - Disaster inspection completed by a 3<sup>rd</sup> party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center

