## **Disaster Announcement**



On May 27, 2021, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to an additional 22 counties in the state of Kentucky as outlined below:

Announcement ID	DA-21-05	
State:	KENTUCKY	
Description:	Kentucky Flooding	
Incident Start Date:	02/27/2021	
Incident End Date:	03/14/2021	
FEMA Declared Date:	April 23, 2021	
FEMA ID:	DR-4595	

Cour	nties		
Breathitt	Clay	Estill	Floyd
Johnson	Lee	Magoffin	Martin
Powell	Anderson	Boyd	Clark
Fayette	Franklin	Greenup	Jackson
Jessamine	Knott	Laurel	Lawrence
Leslie	Letcher	Lincoln	Madison
Morgan	Owsley	Perry	Pulaski
Rockcastle	Warren	Woodford	

## **Disaster Policy**

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspections types:
  - o Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
  - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
  - Disaster inspection completed by a 3<sup>rd</sup> party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs



- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.

