Disaster Announcement



On December 24, 2021, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 5 counties in Arkansas as outlined below:

Announcement ID	DA-21-20		
State:	Arkansas		
Description:	Severe Storms and Tornadoes		
Incident Start Date:	12/10/2021		
Incident End Date:	12/11/2021		
FEMA Declared Date:	December 24, 2021		
FEMA ID:	DR-4633		
Counties			
Craighead	Poinsett		
Jackson	Woodruff		
Mississippi			

Disaster Policy

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspection types:
 - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
 - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
 - Disaster inspection completed by a 3rd party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.