Disaster Announcement



On May 2, 2024 the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 11 counties in Ohio as outlined below:

Announcement ID	DA-24-11			
State:	Ohio			
Description:	Tornadoes			
Incident Start Date:	3/14/2024			
Incident End Date:	3/14/2024			
FEMA Declared Date:	May 2, 2024			
FEMA ID:	DR-4777			
Counties				
Auglaize	Delaware	Logan		Richland
Crawford	Hancock	Mercer		Union
Darke	Licking	Miami		

Disaster Policy

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspection types:
 - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
 - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
 - Disaster inspection completed by a 3rd party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.