## **Disaster Announcement**



On May 22, 2024, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 11 counties in Kentucky as outlined below:

Announcement ID	DA-24-15		
State:	Kentucky		
Description:	Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Tornadoes, Landslides, and Mudslides		
Incident Start Date:	4/2/2024		
Incident End Date:	4/2/2024		
FEMA Declared Date:	May 22, 2024		
FEMA ID:	DR-4782		

Counties				
Boyd	Greenup	Jessamine	Union	
Carter	Henry	Mason	Whitley	
Fayette	Jefferson	Oldham		

## **Disaster Policy**

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspection types:
  - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
  - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
  - Disaster inspection completed by a 3<sup>rd</sup> party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.

1 | Page

