## **Disaster Announcement**



**Updated August 5, 2024** 

On June 24, 2024, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 5 counties in Iowa as outlined below:

Update: On August 2, 2024, FEMA granted Individual Assistance to 1 additional county.

Announcement ID	DA-24-23.6		
State:	lowa		
Description:	Severe Storms, Flooding, Straight-line Winds, and Tornadoes		
Incident Start Date:	6/16/2024		
Incident End Date:	7/23/2024		
FEMA Declared Date:	June 24, 2024		
FEMA ID:	DR-4796		

Counties				
Clay	Plymouth	Cherokee	Dickinson	Osceola
Emmet	Sioux	O'Brien	Humboldt	Pottawattamie
Lyon	Buena Vista	Woodbury	Palo Alto	Monona

## **Disaster Policy**

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspection types:
  - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
  - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
  - Disaster inspection completed by a 3<sup>rd</sup> party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.

1 | Page

