Disaster Announcement



Updated July 15, 2024

On July 12, 2024, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 15 counties in Texas as outlined below:

Update: On July 13, 2024, FEMA granted individual assistance to 2 additional counties

Announcement ID	DA-24-25.1			
State:	Texas			
Description:	Hurricane Beryl			
Incident Start Date:	7/5/2024			
Incident End Date:	7/9/2024			
FEMA Declared Date:	July 12, 2024			
FEMA ID:	DR-4798			

Counties					
Brazoria	Harris	Jefferson	Montgomery	San Jacinto	Ford Bend
Chambers	Jackson	Liberty	Montgomery	Walker	Nacagdoches
Galveston	Jasper	Matagorda	Polk	Wharton	

Disaster Policy

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspection types:
 - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
 - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
 - Disaster inspection completed by a 3rd party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.

1 | Page

