Disaster Announcement



Updated October 9, 2024

first community mortgage

On September 29, 2024, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) declared federal disaster aid, with individual assistance, has been made available to 13 counties in South Carolina as outlined below:

Update: On October 9, 2024, FEMA granted individual assistance to 3 additional counties

Announcement ID	DA-24-40.6			
State:	South Carolina			
Description:	Hurricane Helene			
Incident Start Date:	9/25/2024			
Incident End Date:	Continuing			
FEMA Declared Date:	September 29, 2024			
FEMA ID:	DR-4829			

Aiken	Anderson	Bamberg	Barnwell	Cherokee	Greenville
Greenwood	Lexington	Newberry	Oconee	Pickens	Saluda
Spartanburg	Edgefield	Laurens	Union	Abbeville	Richland
Allendale	McCormick	Hampton	Jasper	York	Chester
Kershaw	Orangeburg				

Disaster Policy

First Community Mortgage will require an additional property inspection for any property located in a designated disaster area where the appraisal was performed prior to the disaster effective date prior to closing:

- → Acceptable re-inspection types:
 - Property Inspection Form (Form 2075)
 - Appraisal Update and/or completion form (Form 1004D)
 - Disaster inspection completed by a 3rd party
- → Disaster Inspections will be required for those loans that waive appraisal valuations: FHA Streamline, VA IRRRL, USDA Streamlined Assist, and standard conventional loans receiving PIW/PFWs
- → Post disaster inspections will be required for a 90-day period from the effective date
- → Non-Delegated Correspondent and Delegated Correspondent will require a disaster inspection prior to purchase

For additional details on property re-inspection requirements, please review First Community Mortgage's Disaster Area Property Re-Inspection Requirements document located in your designated Knowledge Center.

1 | Page

